Posted on

FABCOACH INTERVIEWS ROSEMARY FINN DIVORCE LAWYER


Fabcoach, Karen Perkins Life and Career Coach from Sheffield interviews one of her favourite businesses every week on her Blog    www.fabcoach.wordpress.com

Rosemary Finn , works at Taylor Bracewell, Fountain Precinct, Balm green, Sheffield, S1 2JA
rosie finn

www.taylorbracewell.co.uk

Twittter Rosemary Finn @Law_Sheffield

1 Describe your job in 140 characters ! Challenging and rewarding. I am able to help people through a difficult time in their lives by offering practical and cost effective advice and representation.

2 What did you want to be when you grew up ? I actually wanted to be a Solicitor although for brief periods I considered teaching history and becoming a Physiotherapist.

3 What are you most proud of in your Career  ?  That my advice and work enables people to move on  to the next chapter of their lives. I still see some of my old clients and it is lovely that many years after I represented them that they acknowledge how much I helped them. This is very humbling but heart warming.

4 Which famous person inspired you at work and why ? In all honesty, although there are famous people I admire, I can say that from a work point of view my biggest inspiration was my Mum who was not at all famous. She always taught me that if  I worked hard I could be what I wanted to be. I was faced with many people, even my Head of  Sixth Form telling me that ” people like me” didn’t become lawyers. I think he was of the view that to break into the legal profession I needed to have either lots of money or family who were already in the profession. This was a slightly outdated attitude even in the late 1970s /early 1980s! Needless to say, my Mum put him in his place! She worked hard as a District Nurse and without being pushy encouraged me and my two brothers to fulfil our potential. She and my Dad were always supportive.

5 What & where is your favourite Networking event ?  Doncaster Chamber of Commerce Women In Business lunches. There is an informal atmosphere and I generally find that the attendees are very friendly and welcoming and show an interest in you and your business. They offer good company and good food which is usually a winning combination.

6 Where would you take a client for a ‘thank you ‘coffee or lunch in Sheffield ?  I like Caffe Nero as I love their coffee. For lunch, I like ASK or Philpotts for a sandwich.

I like the Calamari at ASK and the Smoked salmon and Cream Cheese sandwich at Philpotts is lovely.

 7 What is your tip for beating stress at work ?  Take a deep breath and count to ten! Then tackle the problem because it won’t go away if you ignore it. Also, you need to know when to turn off the computer and go home. It is good to work hard but there are only so many productive hours in the day and you will become more stressed if you continue working beyond those productive hours.

8 What is your favourite way to relax ?  Reading or spending time with my daughter and our crazy but loveable Cocker  Spaniel.

9 What advice would you give to a young person setting out on their career path ?  Work hard but also make time for yourself and family. Consider all of your options. Not everyone is suited to Higher Education and for some, the cost is prohibitive so consider if their might be other ways to achieve your goals such as Apprenticeships. Listen to those who might be a little older and wiser than you as they may actually be able to offer you some sensible advice.

10 How can people contact me ?  Telephone: 0114 2721884 or Mobile: 07780479805

email:rosie@taylorbracewell.co.uk

rosie finn logo

Leave a Reply

